

Puerto Rico

- Red and white stripes with a blue triangle and white star.
- Red symbolizes blood, white symbolizes individual liberty, and the blue symbolizes the sky and waters.
- The three sides of the triangle symbolize the three branches of the republican government
- Adopted in 1952 when Puerto Rico became a commonwealth of the United States.